With the advancement in communication technology, we are governing an era where modes of communication have dramatically changed. Weather these phenomenon are positive or negative still remains a topic of heated debate. Some people conjecture that we have pioneered in terms of communication and think that there are no negative impacts of digital communication, while on the contrary, other curtails that we have lost the real aesthetics of hand written mails with the introduction of the digital communication.

Firstly, earlier we used to write mails with hands which depict the real value for our loved ones, on valuable occasions such as Christmas, Valentine day people spend hours writing mails and posting them to their friends and family. This tread in inevitable and has marked a distinct characteristic in our heritage. Nowadays with improvised technology in terms of digital communication, we can send an email with just a click and in a fraction of seconds earlier this entire process requires at-least a week.

Secondly, this trend of communication which has changed significantly in last 10 years seems to be a positive phenomenon, we can send an email with huge attachment, video conferencing is available which plays a salient role in terms of saving money and additionally, we do not focus eminently on writing letters and mails with hand. In my personal experience, the way we communicate has made us persuade in terms of transmission of messages.

To encapsulate, I would like to conclude that communication we are governing today is vital for our society, it not only save times but also, help in corresponding much conveniently. If we are using this technology in a constructive way, there are no ramifications attached to this mode of communication.