In this day and age, the new technologies have changed the ways of communication in the past decade. although this great change regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive among the public, there are many people hold an opposing viewpoint. For the purpose of this essay, I would discuss some of the positive and negative effects of this change.

To begin with, there are various reasons to support or disagreement with this significant change. On the one hand, communication with recent technologies became easier than before. After appearing the smartphones and social networks like Skype by using the Internet, relationships became faster in last 10 years. For example, in the past, people should send letter together to connect to each other in the far distances, while nowadays, people can make a video call with their families in another side of the world.

On the other hand, despite the ease of communication, these facilities also can make people away from each other, if people become dependent on them. this dependence is harmful to families. For instance, while the family members live in a home, but dependency more than usual to this technologies can make away the family members from each other emotionally.

In conclusion, while this remarkable change in communication has been very useful for human's life, it can be harmful, if we do not learn right use of it in our living.