Communication has changed significantly in the last 10 years. Discuss pros and cons impacts.

These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about significant improvements in communication. While it is possible to claim that the improvements benefit to our society, my view is that the disadvantages overweigh the advantages. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analysing both sides of the argument.

There are several reason why technological improvements in communication destroy our society. One of them is that people undervalue the relationship between family and friends due to the ease of communication. It can be argued that it is not effected to every people. It should also be taken into account that physical interaction is a vital factor in communication which technology cannot offer nowadays.

Those who support the changes in communication, have a different point of view and say that it will really be a good thing. Firstly, it is claimed that the state of the act technology in communication can help the business development of a country. Then, there are concerns on the cases of communication breakdown in the family.

While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my personal opinion is that the improvement of technology in communication sector is not a good movement since people are necessary face to face communication. I would strongly recommend that people should not rely on technology for communication.