Company Top level Authorities should or should not take employees suggestions or
ideas to take any decisions. Discuss
In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people about the positive and the negative
effects on society due to company top level decisions and the employees suggestions. While it is
possible to claim that the top level management as the best decision takers, my point of view that the
bottom-up ideas are the best for better risk mitigations. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view
while analysing different sides of the argument to a greater extent.
First and foremost, there are myriad benefits a company can take from top level employees such as
high availability, integrity, confidentiality, quality, security, accountability, portability, usability and the
encapsulation of the company work. For example, multinational companies such as Google and Apple have
consider their bottom level employee decisition in the production line. Therefore, it is taken into consideration
that the all people should add their ideas for a quality decision.
On the other hand, those who believe the other side of the argument have a different point of view and say
top level managers have the better knowledge about the business planes and they have the accountability
for decision taking. For instance, some of the Sri Lankan employers have taken the top level decision for
the next generation of the business. But, I believe the most effective and quality decisions can be generated by
the all stakeholders in the business.
In conclusion, it is strongly believed that the total quality of a business is depend on total quality management,
and all employees and employers should participate for the decision making. In nutshell, professionals and governments
should establish policies and procedures to support this.