Around the world, solar energy is becoming a more popular source of energy for many households. Why do you think this is so? What are the advantages and disadvantages of using solar energy to power one’s home?

In this modern world, solar energy is becoming more popular among people. While some people claim that the disadvantages of using solar power outweigh the advantages. But on my point of view, there are myriad of advantages of using solar power inside the country. In this essay, I shall discuss factors strengthening my argument while analyzing both the advantages and disadvantages of using solar power.

Firstly, solar power is one of the low-cost energy generating methods, though it cost a fair installation cost at the initial stage. For instance, people can install solar panels at their households and generate electricity to cover up their daily requirement. In addition, solar power does not emit gases or there is no wastage available at the power generation stages. Therefore, it is more efficient and effective to convert into solar power from coal power considering the economic and environmental factors.

On the other hand, some people do not prefer solar power because of the maintenance cost of the solar panels. For example, countries near the equator can use solar power throughout the year. In contrast, countries near the Antarctic and Arctic region cannot generate sufficient power because of the limitation of the sunlight. Besides that, the power generation is variable to the weather conditions.

In conclusion, it is recommended to promote solar energy to tropical countries and the governments are advisable to provide solar panels at a concessionary rate or else they can arrange loan schemes with the financial institutions. In nutshell, solar power will mitigate the greenhouse effect which is caused by coal power stations. Finally, it is recommended to look for other power generating methods such as wind power and sea wave power to ensure sustainable growth.