An organization is because of its employees. Employees and management are the pillars of organization, higher authorities should include the employees’ suggestions or ideas for organization growth that motivates the employees to work productively.

Higher management need to take the inputs from employees whenever is needed, this has various advantages for organization as well as for employees, this will make the employees to feel included in the decision and develops positive attitude towards the organization. In my current organization higher management take the suggestions from employees in decision making for organizational activities such as extracurricular, cultural and social programs. Sometimes including the employees in organizational activities will help the organization to save money else they may need to consult some services for that decision making.

If higher management don’t include the employees’ suggestions then employees may feel like they are avoided in the organization and it may affect the productivity. In one of my friends’ organization the management has never included them in any decisions and organizational activities, so their productivity has dramatically went down in the recent times it led to huge losses for the organization.

In my opinion the building blocks of organization are its employees so the management should take their suggestions or ideas, and will definitely help in growth of organization and its employees.