Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. SOme people argue the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

Space exploration is the concept of finding the useful information about space such as availability of minerals, water and more. There has been a tremendous development in this field over past years by various countries, but some countries refute to invest on space exploration rather to spend that on feeding the people on Earth who suffering from hunger. This essay will discuss the points relates to both and reach to a logical conclusion to spend for space or hunger.

To start with, the space research involves a large amount of money to be spend on their experiments, but which may or not give the fruitful results. If we get the useful results from the research then it will be considered as a great achievement. For instance recently a space research company Tesla has fund the possibility of humans to live on the moon and crafted space vehicles to take normal people to moon in near future.

On the other side, some countries believes that space exploration will help the people for future, but to see the future people must live today, so they want to spend on feeding the people who are suffering from hunger. For illustration, recently a survey conducted World Health Organization found that around 40% of the people on the earth are not having food at least 2 times a day.

To put it in a nutshell, spending on space research will cost a lot of money and efforts, but to feed the people it needs very less amount of money and efforts comparing to that, so I believe it’s better to spend on feeding the people first than on space.