a competitive environment in school and university bring excellence and need to be encouraged

Recently the phenomenon of whether a competitive environment in school and university bring excellence and need to be encouraged and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many than competition is highly beneficial, such issue might be regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that peer competition can be a plus, and I will analyze that through this essay.

From the academical standpoint, a competitive environment in educational centers can provide the society with noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that pressure and motivation are intertwined inextricably with not only development in school lessons but also acquiring knowledge. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered high-motivated students try to surpass other peers. Thus, Beneficial ramifications of both rewarding and getting a better score apparently can be seen.

Within the psychological science, a competitive environment in academic places can increase the consequences of improvement. Moreover, fundamental elements of educational level relate to this reality that the demerits of peer rivalry pertain to getting a good mark. As a tangible example, a scientific study undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of pressure on students is correlated negatively with self-confidence. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of get the better job in future.

To conclude, while there are compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of achievement far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of students' characters prove the significance of personality, but also pinpoint their intelligence implications.