In most of the education systems, students are assessed by written examinations. Do you think it is a good idea or not? Give your reasons.

Recently, the phenomenon of written examination and its corresponding impacts, has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the traditional assessment is highly beneficial, such issue might be regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that pupil assessment can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the academic standpoint, taking the test can provide the society with noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that the oral test and practical training are intertwined inextricably with not only performance but also quality. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic research which discovered the importance of examination. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both tutor and academics apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of educational science, objective of education might increase the consequences of confidence. Moreover, fundamental aspects of applying strategies relate to this reality that the demerits of test abilities pertain to lack of discipline. As a tangible study, a scientific study undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of failing in exam is correlated negatively with developing self-confidence. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of scores.

To conclude, there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of compulsory examination far outweigh its drawback. Not only do the advantages of continues assessment prove the significance of formal examination, but also pinpoint educational implications.