Some people believe that teaching the children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is essential for the children to go to school.

Discuss both the views and then give your own opinion.

Education methods have always been a controversial issue in recent years. In today’s world, it is argued by some that home training is quite more beneficial for pupils, while others believe that attending schools is a more reliable choice. In my opinion, depending on types of accommodations and facilities we are provided with, both viewpoints could be right. In the following paragraphs, I will address both views and explain my view in more details.

According to the first group, children who have been taught at home and by their educated parents or tutors are considerably reaping more benefits from it. The parents or the private instructors have plenty of time to focus on children’s weaknesses, so this might make them achieve more education and knowledge. Moreover, when children studying at home, they don’t feel themselves in a competition with other students and consequently they can study their lessons with peace and ease. For instance, when I was at high school, I had a classmate who always had lots of problem in solving mathematic questions. After a while, he decided to leave schools and further her education at home. One year later, we surprisingly found that the mathematic prize of our region’s competition has been awarded to him.

On the other hand, some are in the opinion that without going to schools, children would lack of adequate and necessary social skills. They assume that educating is not all about learning and struggling with different sciences, but also is related to learn how to interact with other students and even improve moral characteristics. As an example, one recently published survey in “Education” magazine revealed that students who have continued their study at schools, have been 45% more successful in their future professions and even they have had happier marriage.

To conclude, opinions vary on the aforementioned issue. To me, however, it is completely clear that transactional behavior and education goes hand in hand and in the case of availability of required facilities, registering our children at schools would be much logical decision.