Computer technologies has had more of a negative than a positive impact on society. How far do you agree with this statement? Support your views with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people about the negative and positive impact on the society due to computer related technologies. While it is possible to claim that computers harmful for the society, my view is that the advantages outweigh the disadvantage. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analysing both sides of the argument.

First and foremost, there are several reasons why modern computer base systems provide more benefits, such as less human involvement, work in virtual environment and e-commerce. Efficiency is a major part of this, which optimise hundreds of human work into a minimum time period. For example, core banking computer base technologies can replace hundreds of banking staff in a modern bank. Because of the above point it is taken into consideration that, information technology provides more advantages than disadvantages.

On the other hand, those who argue for negative side have a different view point and say computers are harmful for the society and human being. For instant, new researches has found about computer systems can cause cancers and decrease thinking power of human being. Because of the above point it is taken in to account that, computer base systems are not suitable for human being and for the society.

In conclusion, it is strongly believed that modern computer base information technology optimises the world and the society. In a nutshell, I would strongly recommend that government and professionals’ interference is essential to mitigate disadvantages into certain extent in a sustainable manner.