“Computer technology has had more of a negative that a positive impact on society.” How far do you agree with this statement? Support your views with reason and /or examples from your own experiences.

These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about either computer technology has negative or positive impact on society. While some progressively adore the ideology that it has more positive affects, others undoubtedly despise it. This essay will prudently persuade both positive and negative impacts of computer technology on society and will conclude that negative impacts are more severe.

Invention of computer was one of the evolutionary events of 20th century. But with the passage of time, its development started in negative direction. Making of atomic bomb which can destroy whole world has been possible because of computer. As per Atomic Energy Commission survey there are more than 5000 atomic bombs which is very big threat for world. So keeping in mind this perspective of computer technology one can say that it has severe negative impact on human life.

While some people argue about the positive side of computer that it has made human life easier, they ignore the fact that human life was better before computer. Because of computer these days more people are jobless and unhappy than ever before. So this may be the other negative aspect of computer technology on society.

While there are valid arguments on both sides of the case, I strongly agree with the statement that computer technology has more negative impacts on society than its positive impacts.