'Environmental problems are too great to be managed by individuals so real change can only be achieved at government level.' To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

Role of individual and government in environmental problems solution is becoming a hot topic of discussion these days. While some argue that problem is so severe that only government can control it, others simply despise this point. In this essay, I will discuss this phenomenon in detail and will recommend that both stake holders must play their role to overcome this issue.

Government, as a regulator and having more resources has more responsibility to preserve environment. It should make environment friendly laws and make sure to force everyone to follow. For example, in one of Pakistan province, provincial government has made strict laws to protect environment. Also using resources which are available only government level, it has started billion tree program to grow new tress. As a result of this environment has improved much and appreciated at international level.

On the other hand, no one can ignore role of individual to get a sustainable environment. Individual can do a lot of positive things at his level to put his contribution toward achieving a great goal. For example, individual person can easily keep its surrounding clean and tidy. He can grow trees and other fruitful plants which can improve the environment.

After analyzing role of government and individual, it is cleared that great problem of environment can only be resolved by collaborative efforts of both stake holders.