Some people believe laws change human behavior. Do you agree with it?

These days, there is an ongoing debate netween people about either laws change human behavior or not. While some progressively adore the ideology that law change human behavior, others undoubtedly despise it. This essay will prdountly persuade the effect of law on human behavior and will conclude that human bahviors are influenced by law.

There are several effects which can be seen if rules and regulations are strict in a society. Reason of this is people know that they will be heavily penalized if they don't follow rules. For example, as per latest reports of DUbai police, previous year road accidents were decreased by 50% when heavy fine was announced for violating traffic rules. So one can argue that if strict laws are made and implemented in a society, people follow them which change their behavior.

Those who believe that law does not effect human behavior argue that it is the sense of ownership and responsibility which effects human behavior. These people are unaware of the fact that there are very less numbers of people who take responsibility to be positive in absence of laws. When I was a university student, I made a survey that how many students would not cheat in examination hall if there is no examiner to control examination. Results revealed were very shocking that only less than 10% students will not cheat in this situation. So we can say that rules and regulation cause a prominent effect on human behavior.

While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, it is cleared that human beahvior is influenced by laws. In conclusion, I strongly agree that human behavior is changed by laws.