'Students should be required to stay in school until the age of eighteen.' To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

Is obtaining education in schools till the age 18 years is beneficial or not for students? While some argue in its favor other simply despise this concept. In this essay, I will discuss this topic in detail and will conclude that in most of the normal cases it is good for students to get their education in school till 18 years of age.

Basic purpose of school education is to provide knowledge to students so that they can check their interests in any of available fields and choose one of them. This is compulsory for an average student who normally takes enough time to learn things and develop his interests. For example, when I was studying in school, I learned Mathematics and developed my interest in engineering field. This field proved very fruitful in my professional career. So we can argue that students must spend enough time in schools during their early age.

On the other hand, there are some brilliant students have very high IQ level. They are fast learner and clear future plan is in their mind. As a result they may not require staying in school for too long time. For example, few days ago I read a column in one famous newspaper that a brilliant student has just joined university at the age of 14 years after clearing all of her school level exams.

So overall, we can say that period of stay in school for different students is different, but in majority of cases, they must stay in school till 18 years of age.