Violence portrayed on TV and in the movies leads to an increase in crime in our society. People who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminals. Do you agree or disagree.

These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about violence which is shown on media. While some progressively adore the ideology that causes crime scenes shown in these movies increase in crime rate in society, others undoubtedly despise it. This essay will prudently persuade both views and will conclude that such shows cause increase in crime in society.

People particularly young children who watch movies having crime scene normally get inspired by them. They want to try themselves for such thrill. They don't have such a strong mind to think these things critically. As a result they start criminal activities and crime rate increase in society. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed a research which shows that 20% of criminal people were those who started committing crimes after watching violence movies in their childhood.

Those who argue that such scenes do not affect people, actually ignore the fact that majority of viewers are young children who get aspiration from the fame portrayed in such movies. A research which was undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that in USA, crime rate is increased because of Hollywood crime scenes movies. So we can say that crime scenes have negative effects on society.

To conclude, although there are several compelling arguments on both sides of the case but by critical analysis I am agree that violence which is portrayed in movies and TV shows makes people criminal.