These days, there is a controversial debate between members of society about the impacts of extreme sports. There are a great number of people who interpret the impacts of these sports as thoroughly constructive, while others hold an opponent view. I am inclined to believe that extreme sports are beneficial and should be promoted.

There are several reasons why dangerous sports are advantageous. First of all, it is argued that such sports play a pivotal role in creating adroit people. This is attributed to the fact that these types of sports could relieve the stress of a person after hectic hours of work time; therefore they would create a feeling of accomplishment and confidence, which consequently open avenues toward new achievements so that the person’s enthusiasm and determination would be amplified toward many daunting tasks. Take bungee jumping for example, even those with a myriad of predicaments would purge their thoughts and vent their feelings after one round of jumping.

In addition, it is claimed that some traits such as overcoming fear and remaining concentrated at high speed would not be achieved by other sports. This is to say that extreme sports provide an opportunity for an individual to work on those talents that may not become of use in regular situations, which would instill a strong feeling of self-esteem so that they are more likely to perform up to expectations in society. Yale University found that extreme sports could enhance a person’s intellectual abilities to make decisions related to social and personal.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounded the view that dangerous sports enhance the mental and physical healthiness of an individual and increase the person’s confidence. It is expected that the administrations take cognizance of these facts and begin to adopt these sports among the young generation.