In developing countries, tourism has advantages and disadvantages.

The effect of tourism in undeveloped countries, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of the tourist industry has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on developing nations in recent years. it can be agreed that tourism sector has some positive impacts, but some people claim that it has some negative impacts as well. this essay will elaborate how tourism can be beneficial for the country’s economy and how tourists can increase environmental problems and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why increasing the number of visitors to emerging societies is an economical benefit, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that the tourist industry can be an important source of income for the tourist destinations, increasing the local employee rate. For instance, new constructions of hotels and restaurants for tourists can generate more local jobs, encouraging local people to apply for them and boosting the local economy. tourism, therefore, can play a vital role to help economically tourists destinations.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks, which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of foreign travellers, but the most alarming one lies in the fact that visitors can affect the abundant biodiversity of the host country. As an illustration, countries like Thailand and Vietnam get thousands of visitors who visit natural parks and animal sanctuaries, increasing the level of rubbish and impacting the natural environment. Overseas visitors, hence, cannot play a vital role for the natural resources of emerging countries.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of the tourist sector on underdeveloped countries is prominent, although it has some drawbacks that should be well handled.