Space travel in recent times has increased dramatically, and the money spend on space travel is humongous. There is a constant debate about the money departed on space travel and it is believed that current critical muddle are more important than space travel. I agree to the affirmation that current problem faces by humans are more important than space travel.

Space exploration has raised a wide range of opportunities to humans and it is predicted that in recent times people will go out on Moon for a vacation. But, did we really know the consequences of space travel? answer is no. The major threats pertained by space travel is the amount of money involved in space exploration, other than money the space debris created by spacecrafts is reaching at a crucial point leading to a massive explosive that may lead to the destruction of the entire humanity.

We have a plethora of other crucial problems faced by humans, such as lack of food and basic commodities, lack of good health, poverty, unemployment, people dying because of certain epidemic diseases, pollution and increase in population. Although, there are many developed nation but, still these crucial problems are a daunting factor for under developed or developing nations. Rather than wasting money on space travel we should understand the importance of stream lining these issues.

Government should understand that we are wasting a lot of money on space travel which needs to be restricted to control the other vital issues in society.

In conclusion, it is a grim matter of concern that we are currently dealing with a lot of traumatic issues which is not controlled by government. There is a rising rate of inequality in society and rather than dealing with crucial problems we are exploring space which in my opinion is a wastage of time and money.