Do you think cashless society is realistic and why? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Although such topics, in all likelihood, will never yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on cashless society can lead to thought-provoking discussions. My view is that irrespective to the numerous arguments that exist on either side, the use of Credit Cards and Debit cards become very crucial these days because of a number of reasons.

There are a number of reasons in favor of my stance. To commence with, paying by Credit Cards makes the purchasing process easier and convenient to the buyer and the seller, and also adds security because it makes the buyer safe from thieves. It is important to note that since the plastic money introduced, the profit and benefit increased. Therefore, the aforementioned discussion shows that the Debit Card plays a pivotal role in modern society.

Another vital aspect of the argument is that plastic money encourages the person to buy more goods even if he does not want which will lead to a big loss for the purchaser. For example, a recent study which carried out by an eminent professor at the University of Queensland who revealed that the new forms of cards added a big loss in the country's economy because people started to buy a lot of goos from outside.

I see that there is equally potential evidence to support the argument have provided and hence my opinion is that the cashless society is becoming realistic.