Do you think English will remain to be a global language despite globalization?

In today's world of globalization, English becomes global language and some people think that with involvement of many global economy, English language may lose its place. However, as per my opinion it is quite difficult task to replace English with other language. This essay will discuss about importance of English with example.

Firstly, today English language provides vast knowledge in every subject. Every single information that is invented first published in English. Hence, people want to learn English to get latest information in their interested field. For example, in India, even though Hindi is the national language, many parents enroll their children into English medium school, so that they can later on do not feel language barrier at international level. Hence, English is the global language and every person wants to learn it so that he can get latest and valuable information.

Secondly, today because of dominance of USA, UK and other English speaking countries, other nations require to implement proper education system for English language so that their citizens cannot fall behind these English speaking nations. For instance, millions of people blindly learn English in developing countries to get advantage in immigration process of developed countries. Thus, today English becomes need of people and we do not have real alternative of it.

In conclusion, English is the global language as most of business transaction, international meetings and trading done in English and it is really hard to find alternative of English.