Undoubtedly, in these days, there is a heated debate among people about choosing a global language. While it is possible to believe English is widely spoken language all over the world; however, there are other languages such as Chinese and Arabic and are becoming popular at an alarming rate. In this essay, I shall discuss the position of English language by analysing the both sides of the argument.

There are people who believe that English language should remain as a global language no matter the globalization. It is also argued that English is the main language taught at school. Globalization also led English language to be a global language. For an example, while engaged in businesses around the world it is easier hand hassle-free to stick with English because it is recognized and spoken worldwide. With respect to an article published by The Harvard University, it is revealed usage of English language has risen tremendously during past few years and predicted to grow at an alarming rate in the future.

Then, there are some people who argue to adapt to another language globally. They convince learning a completely new language will diminish cultural, language barriers and allow everyone to take part in active learning.

To conclude, while there are strong facts to support both sides of the argument, but I strongly believe English language will remain as the global language despite globalization. Moreover, I strongly suggest schools and community should arrange more workshops to upskill language skills.