Do you think english will remain to be a global language despite globalization?

he past few decades, there is a great upsurge in the popularity of the English and it has become the global language. However, few people opine that it will lose its importance with the increasing globalization. I strongly disagree with this given notion. This essay will elaborate on viewpoints and hence lead to a reasoned conclusion.

There is a myriad of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that English has become the language of science, literature, business and many more. Increasing proliferation has made it the demand of the present era. As a result, people from all around the world have become closer than in the past. For example, many scientists from different countries are working together on different projects, by using this language to communicate. Therefore, the apprehension that it will lose its significance is inappropriate.

Another key justification for upholding this notion is that it has brought forward different cultures and traditions, which were impossible to understand without an international language. Not only it gives the opportunity to a community to represent themselves but also promoted the business of tourism. For instance, people can travel to different regions and can feel comfortable because of the ubiquity of the English language. Hence, it is needless to say that it will remain the global language despite the augment in globalization.

In view of the arguments outlined above, it can be concluded that the English language has become indispensable for the people of this era because there is no other language which is globally renowned. Hence, it will remain the international language despite globalization.