Do you think English will remain to be a global language despite globalization?

Recently, the phenomenon of English will remain as a global language notwithstanding globalization has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of arrival new words in English is highly important, such issue is regarding thoroughly impressive by a substantial number of individuals. I believe that English as the main language on the internet will stay global, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From linguistics standpoints, globalization can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that the impact of combining cultures, as well as the gradual flow of words, are inextricably bound up. According to a study undertaken by UCLA university has asserted that more than 28% of the English language has been changed due to communication with other people around the world over the last century. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of accepting and using different connotations and vocabularies as globalization process.

On the other hand, within the realm of science, English as the global language has increased the consequences of technology incredibly. Since the internet was invented in the USA, so everyone wants to use it has to utilize English as a principal language. The world of science is also dominated by English for the same reason. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of global trade could relate to this reality that the USA has become the world’s business superpower choose its own language to communicates with other countries.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that English will stay as a dominant language. This is because technology and business are playing a big role in our lives today and learning English is vital to succeeding in these fields.