Do you think English will remain to be a global language despite globalization?

In today’s era, English is the most prevalent language around the world. It has become an intermediate language between various countries. Considering this, some people argue that, it will remain a global language, while other opine it will be replaced by another language. This essay will give assertion on both sides of the contention before deducing reasonable conclusion.

To begin with, in today’s international business market, English plays a pivotal role to make the business links with other international companies. In addition, this language also provides a sharp edge to companies in a hard-competitive world to survive. Moreover, English plays a significant role in technology. This is because most of the scientist prefer to write their research papers in English. For instance, almost all computer languages like C, C++, Java, and C# are first written in English language only. Furthermore, Students who have a knowledge of this language can access information from internet, magazines, and books which eventually help them to increase their mentality. Last but not least, people who know English language can easily communicate with human beings of foreign land and share information with them.

On the other hand, with globalization other languages also trying to grip the world. For instance, country like China always promote its mother tongue Chinese and sell its products with Chinese instructions on it. This represents that they are condemning English language and promoting their own language. Thus, in coming years we can say other languages can overtake English.

To recapitulate, I would like to say that, although lots of languages are emerging in this world but I believe, English will remain the most preferred language in coming years.