Do you think English will remain a global language despite globalization? Discuss you views with examples.

Nowadays, learning a foreign language at an early age has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world, which leads to a moot question “whether promoting children’s ability to know a foreign language is a reasonable decision or not?”. It is a widely held view that acquiring a new language is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up carefully the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common belief that learning a foreign language for children plays a vital role in the world of cut-throat society. To put into consideration, I express several reasons why I support this idea. First and foremost is that learning other language contribute children to be reinforced their mental growth in order to study a wide variety of subjects. Secondly, it can be argued that this plan provides pupils the best job opportunity in the international companies in the future. In addition to this information, it should be mentioned that students will be able to apply easily for studying in the overseas without any problem. A very tangible example to illustrate would be the international schools that children have this opportunity to educate with another language.

However, there is no doubt that the capability of speaking to a foreign language provides people with various negative points. It should be taken into account that students cannot concentrate on ether there mother tongue language or foreign language. Moreover, it is clear that acquiring another language may damage the accent, culture, and identity of students.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that learning a foreign language in order to make a relationship with other nations must be taken into consideration. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and the individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.