Do you think prisoner deserve right to vote?

It is irrefutable to say that every human being has right to cast their vote irrespective of their criminological status in a democratic nation. I am a believer of human right and I strongly believe not any law should hinder its citizen to vote. This essay will discuss the basic human right to cast vote, and deduce to a reasonable conclusion.

To begin with, under the mandatory voting system, eligible citizens, often starting at the age of 18 registers for and participates in democratic election of representative irrespective of convict. Voting is a necessity in a democratic nation, not only it encourages and selects the best person to guide the individuals but also nation. For instance, 2 percent of the citizen in America are in parole or facing some sort of convict, and when it comes to voting it is colossal people and they have right to support their leader.

Aforementioned paragraph hold truth because prisoners are also the citizen of nation, so rejecting them in the voting process is not legal. Moreover, legislation should not hinder its citizen from the basic right of voting. A democratic nation sustains and survive when all its citizen irrespective of caste or criminal status are allowed to select the governing leader, thus repercussion of it will only lead to a developed and prosperous nation.

To recapitulate, a democratic nation should not discriminate between its citizens and being a prisoner does not make him less of a citizen of his own country and he have equal right like any other people of the nation.