Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of ambivalence over this matter whether high school drama which was written centuries ago is good or bad. Whereas some people say that these theatres plays are a waste of time, I sanguinely believe that they are useful. This essay will further discuss the reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion, but one of the most compelling reason is that these plays help students to overcome the fear of public speaking which further helps students in their professional life. In my own experience, when I was in high school, I was so shy to speak in front of the public, but after I participated in the annual school drama my fear was vanished, which helped me gain a lot of self-confidence. Hence, the benefits of participating in theatre play apparently can be seen.

On the contrary, sceptics say that school dramas distract students from their study. The play requires a lot of rehearsal which eats up a lot of student's valuable time. Due to this, the students who performed in the school drama's are outperformed by the other students. Therefore, school management should dump this centuries-old drama culture.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments from both the sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of participating in school play far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the benefits of drama participation prove its significance, but also prove its privileges in students professional life.