Does the design of a building affects life and work of an individual positively or negatively?

Surely there has been no time in history where the lives of people have changed more dramatically. A quick reflection on typical day reveals design of building has been one of the prominent topics in the contemporary discussions. People have always been intrigued to analyze and explain its effect on lives of people and their work. Regarding this, I would say it effect individual’s life positively.

One compelling argument in favor of my stance has to do with the fact that proper architectural design provides good ventilation system, which ultimately improves the mental power of an individual. This is because fresh air improves blood circulation and capability. As a result, it improves their working efficiency. To put this into perspective, it is generally being seen that company with good building design have better work oriented force.

Looking back at the introduction, one could also argue that good design of furniture provides good impression in customer’s mind. Due to this, it eventually raises the company’s overall revenue growth. As a case in point, good infrastructure of google has raised its overall economy.

Hence, based on the arguments above, we can conclude that design of the building not only increases the revenue of a particular company but also provides a good first impression to an individual who went to see the company. Therefore, I believe that running institution should put more emphasis on infrastructure in order to achieve their desired goal.