advantages and disadvantages of using credit card?

Surely there has been no time in history where the lives of people have changed more dramatically. A quick reflection on typical day reveals benefits of credit cards have always been one of the prominent topics in the contemporary discussions. People have always held conflicting opinions about this. This essay looks both sides of the argument.

Undeniably, credit cards are easy to handle and use. This is because credit cards have made payment easy. As a result, we do not have to keep a burden of wallet in our pocket. To put this into perspective, when we go to shopping in malls, credit card provides special discount. Furthermore, credit card is an instant payment procedure and with a flick of second the payment is done.

However, there is no doubt that credit card has also bought some cons with it. Firstly, uneducated people don’t know the use of digital technology. Secondly, credit cards can be easily hacked by hackers. Lastly, there is a limit in usage of online payment. Therefore, government should provide basic knowledge to their civilians regarding its usage. As a case in point, there are myriad cases in our day to day life where the individual are being fooled and all money are being vanished from their bank account.

To conclude, we cannot deny that there are lots of advantages of using online transaction and credit card instead of paper payment. However, in my opinion paper money far better as compared to that of credit cards, as it provides individual with a sense of safety and security as compared to that of card payment.