Does law change the people's way of behaving? Discuss.

Laws create a society with proper rules and regulations which every citizen must abide in order to avoid discomfort as it is for their own betterment. Legislation plays a pivotal role in the development of a society in a socially acceptable manner, thus I am consummately in accord with the given statement that laws do alter the masses way of behaving.

To commence, there is no ambiguity in saying that, laws create a society in a propitious manner which is of paramount as it ascertain harmony among the public. Also, it creates a fear factor into the mind of criminals who do not even think once before attempting a heinous or repetitive crime, but will consider reckoning in the presence of a legal force upon them. As it is a widely known factor that crimes like drug-abuse, rape, murder, extortion are the social ills of the society, therefore adoption of behavioral lenience towards following the needful laws will mitigate the extent of occurrence of such abysmal activities.

Moreover, favorable ambience of the area due to less crime will also captivate the tourists in an enormous manner which will not only ascend the tourism level to an utmost extent, but will also possibly augment the employability for the different classes of people, therefore, heading a region towards unprecedented development. Not to forget, that further absence of laws can put the whole civilization at the peril of life all the time as people are rendered with unnecessary liberalism which may result in the catastrophic situations such as war, group conflicts, innocent slaughtering etcetera.

Eventually, it can be articulated that, legislation under government is must in order to avoid the hassle as lots of groups are made on the basis of color, caste and religion which can be controlled and regulated only with a legal force upon them. Hence, laws are must to assert the harmony and ascertain robust fellowship in the society.