Does television removes our loneliness or not?

In this burgeoning epoch of removing loneliness with the help of television, a contemporary human dwells in a world that is shaped by the latest trends and technology coming across the globe points for years. The opponents and proponents have their perceptual intellection to support their ideas. Before deducing a fair conclusion, I am going to shed some light on both aspects of the upcoming paragraphs.

According to the first school of thought, people say that television has a great impact on its audience, people can entertain themselves by watching different kinds of movies, drama series like games of thrones and many more to kill their loneliness. Moreover, students can watch TV to gain knowledge and those who are interested in politics can watch news channels to keep themselves up-to-date. Furthermore, the advertisement that comes on television is a great source of getting information related to the launch of new products and medicines in the market.

However, every coin has two sides, people believe that TV has corrupted the young generation because they spent almost all of their time watching useless shows on television. Apart from that, TV has a great influence on people's lifestyles, the masses watch famous celebrities on television and try to be like them. Last but not least, it makes individuals antisocial due to the fact that they spent almost every hour watching TV.

To parorate, after having a lot of thoughts and deliberation with myself on this topic, I inclined to state that yes television sure help us to get rid of our boredom and loneliness but we cannot ignore the fact that it also creates a distraction for the young generation and everybody knows that access of everything is bad.