Does video communication with doctor help patients to cure any disease? Pros & Cons?

Although such topics, in all likelihood, never will yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on whether video communication with the doctor help patients to cure disease can lead the through-provoking discussion. My view is that irrespective of the numerous arguments that exist either side, there are more pros than cons.

There are a number of reasons in favor of my viewpoints. One of them is that consulting a doctor through video conferencing makes easier for patients. This is because, with the prior appointment of the doctor, people do not have to wait for a long time and hence, there is a huge saving in term of time, money and energy. It can also be observed that, in the matter of medical emergency, video communication is the fastest way to reach the doctor and patient can get on the spot basic treatment instead of going through the medical van.

As every coin has two sides, video communication with the doctor is also associated with a few disadvantages. Firstly, patient and doctor may have miscommunication and misunderstands the symptoms and causes to treat the disease, and hence online consulting narrows a doctor’s opportunities to diagnose a patient.

I see that there is equally potential evidence to support the arguments I have provided and hence my opinion is that video communication with doctor associated with more pros. I am inclined to believe that it video communication with the doctor will enhance us many grounds though they have a few disadvantages.