Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of the ambivalence over this matter whether the value of the printed books has diminished as the E-books are available online these days. This has elicited stimulated disputation among the public. there are people who say that printed books has not diminished, but I believe that the printed books have diminished its value. This essay will further discuss reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, There are myriads of reasons to support this notion but one of the most compelling reason is that E-books are available online and can be accessed from any device. This makes the e-book more popular among the readers. Whereas the printed books need to first purchased from the bookstore and then need to physically carried along which makes it less popular.

On the contrary, there are skeptics who conjecture that printed books are still popular among the readers of the book as E-books does not give the feeling which a book reader gets when reading a printed book. Although it seems ostensibly veridical this is not the case as devices are available which gives the same feeling as the printed books.

After analyzing the above facts, I would like to recapitulate that printed book has diminished its value as the E-books are now easily reachable and more popular among book readers.