We are living In the era of information technology, where most people hold a credit card or a debit card, which can be used for cashless payments. As a result, now a greater number of people are using cards for payments. This has increased a trend in the society of going cashless. This essay will further discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon and then deduce a logical conclusion.

To begin with, there are multiple advantages to using a credit card but one of the most important ones is the ability to purchase online and going cashless. Apart from that, credit card companies often give offers and special discounts to their cardholders. In my experience, the credit card has been very useful for me and enabled me to go cashless everywhere.

Although credit card has a lot of advantages, it still has some disadvantages as well, for example, if the credit card is lost anyone has the card may misuse it. Other then that, the cardholder may sometime spend higher then they earn, which may lend them into a debt trap.

After analyzing the above facts I would like to recapitulate that, Although credit card usage has advantages, if not used with proper knowledge could be dangerous, over the use of credit card may lend the user in debt trap. Hence, it is suggested to use the credit card carefully.