Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone, irrespective of personal wealth. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Education is a crucial element for development in life of a individual and also a basic human right. Some people opine that it should be delivered to everyone for free no matter the wealth a person aquire. I my opinion this proposition merits little consideration and should be rejected. This essay will discuss my view point and thus will lead to a reasoned conclusion.

There are a myriad of arguments in favour of my stance, the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that, free education to every individual will put colossal of pressure on government. Not only abundant of budget will be required to pay teachers, but also will deplete financial help to other essential fields. For instance, giving free education to people who are self reliant will cost government lot of money, as no revenue is being generated, therefore result in drop in economy of that country. Needless to say free education should be provided only to people living below poverty line, instead of every single individual.

Another key justification for upholding this nation is that, there are several other sectors like healthcare transportation to name some which will get severely affected by this act. Providing free of cost education can hinder the growth in these areas. As an illustration, people will get educated but will be deprived of other essential facilities. Hence is quite apparent why majority of people are against free education for all.

From what has been discussed above, one can concluded that providing free education to all will cause serious consequences which are too dire to be ignored.