The examination is a very important assessment technique to assess the learning of a student and formal written examination assessment is practised by most of the institutes. In my opinion, this is one of the best assessment methods. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss in detail why I think this is the best method of evaluation.

First of all, this is proven in many studies conducted by researchers that the written technique of learning has a long-lasting impact on memory. Written assessment develop discipline in the students and they learn time management as well by completing the exam within the given timeframe. This also improves concentration and memory power in students. It also improves handwriting of children.

In addition to this, written assessment gives an option for students to apply for re-evaluation whereas in case of only oral evaluation it is not possible. Another point is that sometimes a teacher favour some students over another and he or she can do a favour to them in oral evaluation.

As a conclusion, we can say that evaluation is very important in every education system either oral or written but as discussed in the above paragraphs written evaluation is more important than only oral evaluation.