Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of the ambivalence over this matter whether study and employment distract one from another, this elicited stimulated disputation among the public. Whereas some people say that work does not distract study, I sanguinely believe that work does impacts study. This essay will further elaborate reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion, but one of the most compelling reason is that work requires time. Therefore, students get less time for study, which eventually impacts the study. In my experience, at the time when I was studying the college, I conducted an experiment, which demonstrated that students who were not working while study performed better than the working students.

On the contrary, skeptics conjecture that employment provides the financial support to students, which helps students in the study. Although it seems ostensibly veridical, this is not true, as financial support does not confirm the peace of mind.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments from both the side, I profoundly believe that the benefits of not working while study outweighs its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of not working while study proves its significance, but also pinpoint implication of working while study.