Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of the ambivalence over this matter, whether the adults should have the option of self-study rather receive education in class. Whereas some people say that adult students should not be required to attend the class and should be good with the self-study, I sanguinely believe that education received through the classroom training is the best. This essay will further discuss reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion, but one of the most compelling reason is that the classroom provides a favorable environment for study. According to my own experience, when I was a college student, I conducted research which revealed that students who received the education through classroom performed better than the one who opted for self-study. Thus, the beneficial ramifications of education through class apparently can be seen.

On the contrary, skeptics conjecture that self-study provides flexibility to students, they can plan their study for best results. Although it seems ostensibly veridical, this is the one-sided story. Research conducted by the reputed university professors revealed that students who self-study option didn't perform well and lagged behind in their study. Hence, It is correct to presume a preconceived notion.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments from both the sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of education through classroom far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the benefits of education through class prove its significance, but also pinpoints the implications of not doing so.