Effective learning requires time, peace and comfort and should not be mixed with employment. Study and employment do not go hand-in-hand. To what extent do you agree with the above statements.

It is said that to learn efficiently one needs proper time and devotion towards the subject and should not be mixed with any other work. However, some people say that employment combined with study is beneficial in various aspects of life. I am inclined towards the fact that while the attainment of education, employment acts as an extra support, therefore should be considered.

To commence, there are numerous reasons why learning should be mixed with employment, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that it provides extra support in the expenditures of students, and above all one will be able to pay the fees by oneself which will lessen the burden on the family. Also, an individual will get independent and will have the early exposure of the job experience which will help one in future endeavors. As an illustration, one of my friends started working while he was studying which made him confident and skillful, and eventually he got a well reputed job in the corporate sector due to his experience. Thus, beneficial ramifications of mixing both can be seen.

Although some people contend with the counter saying that, doing study and job simultaneously will mess up a person’s schedule and distracts a student from the studies. By doing study and work together, pupils will not be able to concentrate properly on either one. Significantly, learners will more likely fail in their examinations, and will not be able to finish their assignments and projects on time due to bifurcated time. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of mixing learning with employment which is problematic.

To recapitulate, it can be articulated that benefits of studying and employment side by side are prominent, and far outweighs the drawbacks. Not only the advantages of work and learning together prove the significance of a better future, but also pinpoints of the fruitfulness implications.