Some universities deduct students scores or penalize them for late submission of assignments what is your opinion about it and what are the possible solutions

Universities students with smile on their faces and roaming in the college is not uncommon scene. While they perform every actions to draw their lectures, but when it come to completion of assignments nothing works. Some universities deduct students marks or penalize them for late submission so that they can be responsible towards work but the students with genuine problem has to suffer.

Due to the lifestyle of students they are not sincere towards their study as a result of which when the submission date comes they make silly excuse like they are not well as a result of which they are penalize for not submitting assignments before the due date or their marks have been deduct. Thus penalizing could be a solution.

On other side the students who are really sick they have to suffer because the teachers don’t listen their problem and deduct their scores or penalize them for not completing assignments on proper time .Due to which students become aggressive and some are mentally stressed moreover, due to this intelligent students sometimes not able to concentrate on their studies and they lac behind.

To conclude there are no proper ways to settle the issue but precaution can be taken. While penalizing the students university should take proper proves of the student in genuine cases and allow the late submission of assignments.