Employers /Authorities of a company should take suggestions or ideas from employees in taking any decision. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is involving employees in the decision-making process by a number of organizations, be it big or small. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of problems in any company. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted and so should be rejected.

There are a deluge of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that thanks to the input from employees, employers will have diverse ideas and concepts to work on. Not only can the company come to a much wiser decision based on the data, but they can also make the staff feel privileged by considering their opinion important. Needless to say, all these merits stand any business in good stead, as far as increasing its productivity is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect of involving the employees in strategic planning of the organization is that they will not feel like they are merely following orders; they will rather feel that they are an indispensable part of the organization, which will motivate them to put in more efforts. Unlike those companies which impose orders on their employees and so fail to generate spontaneity among them, companies that value their employees’ opinion succeed in motivating them to work spontaneously. Apparently the latter benefit more when it comes to productivity.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits which considering employees’ advice and suggestion offers in a company are indeed too great to ignore.