Advantages and disadvantages of co-education.

There has been a colossal upsurge when it comes to pen down the advantages and disadvantages of co-education. In this essay, I will try to discuss the facts for both the sides of the coin.

I have a myriad of facts in favor of my instance. Firstly, people are very much enthusiastic about education these days.No one wants to be on the back bench when it comes to pursuing quality education. One of the conspicuous trend these days are about the education system. One one hand, there are schools where only boys are allowed to enroll and on the other hand, there are schools where only girls are allowed to study. Along with these two systems, there is one more type of school where both the girls and boys are allowed to study and it is called as co-education.

Parents are often worried about the systems, as some think that if the same gender is studying together then they will be more comfortable. There are parents who are not well versed with modern society and they still have the modesty and not prefer the co-education. The side we are discussing is that there are more advantages of co-education. When boys and girls study together, it is not just the study they pursue, they also learn the human behavior for another gender. Boys open much and talk about the upliftment of the less confident girls.

Secondly, the other fact is that after schools when they pursue graduation, it becomes easier for both genders to communicate better. Also, in the next phase of life, when they start their career, they have to work with mix genders and then the benefit of co-education comes handy.

From the above facts, one can conclude that the benefits of co-education are too great to be ignored and it is very beneficial for the society to encourage the education system with co-education pattern.