The environment we live in is in danger due to various global problems. What are the underlying causes? Who is responsible to combat this? What measures?The environment we live in is in danger due to various global problems. What are the underlying causes? Who is responsible to combat this? What measures?

No surprise that our planet is under threat. Increasing number of natural calamities such as tsunami, earthquakes, and floods have given us numerous of warning signals. Therefore the governments, corporates, and individuals must work in coalition to resolve these problems and foster an organic lifestyle.

To begin with, there is no doubt that our cities are increasingly becoming polluted because of a rapid increase in traffic, industrial activities, deforestation, and population. Urbanization is evaporating green cover from the planet. And, all these reasons have attributed to an effect called global warming. Therefore, it is the high time that people work in tandem to solve these problems.

The government has all the power to implement appropriate measures to mitigate or resolve these problems. For instance, the regime must implement policies to control pollution and improve green cover on the planet. Additionally, new norms can be established for the industries to reduce emission. However, these efforts coupled with general public contribution will double the effect of policies. People must abide the policies to safeguard our enviornment. For instance, car pooling is another method to reduce traffic on roads.

To sum up, it will take a joint effort of everyone to improve the overall quality of our environment and bring it back to its glory. In my opinion, the government, the industries, and people should and must work together, if we want to save our planet.