environmental problems- managed by government or individuals.

Everyone talks about the problems of the environment as it has become a global issue and needs to be tackled. The government alone cannot manage the situation and I believe that it is the responsibility of the individuals as well. Hence, I partially disagree with the statement that it cannot be managed by individuals alone.

To commence with, small steps by each and every person can make a huge difference. For instance, the world’s population at present is 7 billion and if everyone plants and nurtures five trees in their lifespan, it would definitely make a remarkable difference. To add to it, many people have taken proactive measures to control the threats to the environment and they have been recognized by the government at national and international levels.

On the other hand, there are certain measures like car rationing, which can be well managed by the authorities if the pollution levels rise at any point in time. Hence, the government needs to take control of such measures and make it mandatory for the people to follow. Moreover, support of people is required and both the parties have to go hand in hand in curbing the difficult situations faced on the planet earth.

To conclude, everyone, be it a five-year child, must be taught the advantages of planting trees, saving water, limited or no use of plastic and so on. This can be achieved by individuals collaborating with the government.