Essay topics: Parents should be held legally responsible for their children’s acts. What is your opinion? Support it with personal examples

Parents play vital role in child growth as they are the one who always remain with him or her during childhood. These days there are debates between the people who think that parents should be held responsible but other think that parents should not be held responsible. In this essay, I shall be analyzing both side of the aspect and will be providing my viewpoint.

Children are like sponge who absorb quickly during childhood. Moreover, child used to interact with parents and learn many things as parents are the first person to interact since birth. For instance, child learns mother-tongue and culture without putting any effort of learning since parents keep on interacting with child. So it is very important for the parents to guide child with value of life and culture since it will help him or her during life span.

On the other hand, there are people who believe that parents should not be held responsible for wrong doing by child. In this world, every child behaves differently since the behavior of each child is different. However, parents should monitor their child on daily basis so that they are aware of what he or she is doing and its parents responsibility if child does anything wrong. For instance, the great actor, Jackie Chan felt apologize since his son was involved in drugs.

In conclusion, parents should keep track for their child so that they can change the behavior during adolescent age.