Whether studying films at school is as important as studying literature?

These days there is an ongoing debate between the people, who think that studying films at school is as important as studying literature but there are some people who think that studying literate is more important. In this essay, I shall elaborate my viewpoint after analyzing the notation.

At the outset, myriad of arguments can be attributed the importance studying literature as they relate to academics. However, studying films and literature together might divert the mind into two different streams. In my opinion, student should first focus on academic and then learn multiple skills.

These days students are attracted by filmy glamorous world so studying films is becoming common trend between students. I believe that these studies are opposite to each other since it relate to different cultures all together. Moreover, the main goals that one wants to achieve in life are also diverted or postponed as prime focus is not on specific subject. For example, the famous Indian film star, Amitabh Bachchan first completed his education and then he started studying about films.

In conclusion, I personally believe that the benefits of learning more than one task is far outweigh its drawbacks, so learning literature should be given more preference as it gives basic shape to the student.