Experience is a more effective way to teach, compared to books. Agree or disagree?

The role of experience and education in the process of learning has sparked controversies with many academics claiming that knowledge of books is a prerequisite in a student’s life. On the other hand, stands a perspective that experience offers the wisdom and is a key to effective learning. However, I believe that learning by books plays a stepping stone in the life of an individual, experience can only give him real lessons. This essay will further elaborate on both sides and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

There are various reasons why learning by books is an ideal way of teaching. First and foremost, books provide a foundation for a student’s theoretical knowledge and are mandatory to the formal education system. Moreover, it broadens their horizons and augments their knowledge. However, it is believed that studying from books have a limited scope and moreover, depends on the reading habits of students. Therefore, it is known that books help children only with academic knowledge.

However, gaining experience offers more effective learning and skill building. Take, for example, working along with experienced and diverse minds can build the analytical and reasoning abilities of an individual. Moreover, people tend to increase their problem solving and technical knowledge by responding to different work environments. This adds to their real-life experiences and reinforces their mental strength to take up challenges in future.

This essay discussed the importance of experience over formal education. In my opinion, despite the fact that books are compulsory to a child’s education, to gain experience is essential for his real success.