What are the reasons for Climate change and what roles government, individuals and Corporates can play to improve it?

Nowadays, the phenomenon of climate change has attracted many controversies and drawn attention from the public. Some people contend that the change in climate is mostly due to the increase in the pollution levels. Perhaps, I also believe that the rise in pollution has a devastating effect on climate. This essay will further elaborate how pollution poses a threat to the climate and how it can be reduced and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are various ways how pollution has caused catastrophic effects on the climate. The most conspicuous one is that the increase in the number of the vehicles on roads increases the carbon dioxide emissions, thereby contributing to global warming. Furthermore, there is a noticeable expansion in the global temperature and a rise in sea level due to the melting of ice sheets. Hence, there is no doubt that there are adverse effects of pollution.

However, approaches to deal with the setbacks originated from the climate change are many but the most effective one comes from the individuals and the government. Individuals should restrict the use of air conditioners, aerosol sprays and vehicles that emit carbon dioxide emissions. In addition, the government should make efforts to plant more trees to stabilize the temperature and ecological balance. Furthermore, public transportation should be extensively available at proper frequencies to lower the use of private vehicles.

In the light of above discussion, one can conclude that the impact of climate change is prominent, although individuals and government should take concerted efforts to mitigate its effects.