Extreme sports like skiing, rafting, diving should be banned. Agree or disagree? Argumentative / persuasive/ opinionated type essay.

In this 21st Century, extreme sports widely popular among both men and women between the ages of 19 and 40. While some people consider these activities are appreciated because of its thrill and excitement, others think that involving in these dangerous sports lead to disaster. The essay will discuss why these events are indeed needed for the youngsters to overcome fear and anxiety.

These intense activities are not dangerous to citizens instead provides much self-satisfaction. To show their capabilities and guts, participants from all over the world are attracted towards these extreme sports. Every year, for example, 10000 participants are performing skydiving in Florida with no casualties. As a result of this exponential growth with all safety measures, there is no reason why youngsters should not get involved in these events.

On the other hand, in spite of these arguments, extreme sports results in various unfavorable consequences. Events with improper safety measures and untrained professionals lead to major accidents, sometimes causing death. According to Times Magazine, January 2018 edition, a survey showed around 50 adults lost their lives and some of them were severely injured in bungee jump sport. From the above all statement, people lives should be at risk when they are involved in these cheap thrill activities without any safety measures from unauthorized organizations.

Extreme sports should be conducted by well-organized companies under the government supervision to overcome accidents. Taking these arguments into consideration, I conclude that unharmful extreme sports are essential to maintaining health and physical fitness of each individual to lead a good standard of living.

In conclusion, adults can involve in extreme sports which should be maintained by local government with proper safety measures.